Today Was the Day

1 Aug

…I visited every store across Utah Valley. Or so it seemed. Here is a short rundown of my happy Saturday:

Visited my good friends Mike, Joann, and new acquaintance Robert (California, you are seriously missing out on this little gem!). Purchased exactly 4 sheets of paper from Roberts for 50 percent off. Because the 5000 sheets of paper that I currently own are just not enough. Apparently.

Cute little butterfly die-cuts from Pebbles in my Pocket! And my giant hand!

Found Pebbles in My Pocket and loved it! The lady who rang me up asked what brought me to Utah and when I told her about my job, she let out a squeal of delight. See, this is exactly why moving here was 150,000% worth it. People get me and my paper addiction.

Went to Target to pick up some photos. And ended up picking up a dust pan and a pair of jeggings. Almost bought a box of oatmeal but couldn’t justify my total tab exceeding 30 dollars so I put it back. Jeggings always come before oatmeal.

Some awesome grippy tape thing, a huge bag of different laces, and an awesome Pyrex container!

Planned on going to downtown Provo, but made a quick left into the parking lot of Deseret Industries (the LDS version of Goodwill). Browsed through tons of awesome things. Saw tons of denim in every form of clothing possible (it seems as though Utahns love their denim?). Tested a few typewriters but no dice. Ended up with 3 awesome, totally unrelated things all for under 4 dollars. Which I paid for in quarters. How very thrifty of me.

Drove around a bit longer and stopped at Cafe Rio. Had a lovely, calorie-laden dinner for two con mi novio. Stared at a girl who had the short hairstyle that I long to return to. Made me want to chop off my hair right then and there.

White and fluorescent pink! What a winning combo!

Stopped by Wal-Mart at 11pm and as usual, it was PACKED. Wal-Mart is where it’s at in Utah! I even saw a few couples making out, specifically in the women’s clothing section and near the electronics. In UTAH.  I know, can you believe it? I felt like I was intruding upon something private, so I bought two cans of spray paint and a box of oatmeal. Because this time my tab would not even exceed 10 bucks. Sweet deal!

Gah, I looooove weekends.

2 Responses to “Today Was the Day”

  1. Paige Evans August 1, 2010 at 7:39 pm #

    Ooooh you make me miss Utah somethin’ fierce!

  2. Clara Palacios August 3, 2010 at 4:48 pm #

    The yellow tape is for patching drywall joints ( when building or remodeling). That is used to hold the patching compound. You can find it at HOmedepot or similar places. In case you need a new role in the future.

Leave a Reply

