California Dreamin’

25 Jul

This morning I woke up from dreaming that I still lived in San Diego. I felt a slight twinge of sadness (oh ocean, I never thought I would miss you that much!) but then I browsed through photos from our fantastic trip to Park City yesterday. Now all is well in my world again:)

See for yourself:

Shaun White. Mmmmmm…

How cute are the bike sculptures as bike racks?

John is too tall for Park City!


I want to live here in this cozy little alleyway-turned-patio!

Dinner at Blue Iguana…yum!

It’s definitely cooler up in the mountains than it is where we live. Being able to eat outside = fantastic!

Such an amazing little town!

The drive back home led us through Provo Canyon – gorgeous!

Another great adventure in the 11 days we have lived here!

I think next weekend we might go to Wyoming – how’s that for wanderlust??

One Response to “California Dreamin’”

  1. Cherie July 26, 2010 at 7:27 pm #

    I can’t believe I didn’t even recognize my fave place ever without snow! Looks just as beautiful! So happy your enjoying your new life in the UT!

Leave a Reply

