Is this a Utah thing?

23 Jul

The first morning after moving into my new apartment, my family was standing on my balcony marveling at the gorgeous view, as seen below:

Just another day at the apartment, with the sunshine shining and the birds chirping. Look again:

I about had a panic attack for this girl who willingly climbs onto the overhang to read and lay out! And get this…other people in this complex do it too, not just her! The other day as I was coming up the stairs, I heard paper rustling. When I looked to see where it was coming from, I saw a different girl up on our overhang just plugging away at her book.

What..????

If you are aware of reasons as to why anyone would crawl out on an apartment overhang a good 20 or so feet above the ground in a bathing suit nonetheless, please fill me in. My fear of heights kicks in overdrive when I see people lingering casually on a steep slope above concrete and passersby.

In fact, I think I need to sit down.

2 Responses to “Is this a Utah thing?”

  1. Crickit July 24, 2010 at 8:39 am #

    It must be a Utah thing! I couldn’t imagine doing that either. Hope you are enjoying your new job and life there. 🙂

  2. kelly July 24, 2010 at 9:28 am #

    i think you’re at the exact same apartments where i lived 😉

Leave a Reply

