New Gallery Up at Elle’s Studio!

21 Jul

This month’s gallery at Elle’s Studio has gone live! (Actually it went live yesterday, but in true Ann-Marie fashion, I am late to the party. Or maybe I’m just waiting for Christmas. Right friends?) Here’s what I put together for the lovely month of July:

One of the best things about Elle’s Studio is that the packaging is just as pretty as the actual products! So, my butterfly punch has been getting quite a workout over the gorgeous backings, especially the teal one – LOVE!

A little bit (okay, A LOT) of American Crafts plus Elle’s Studio = a match made in journaling tag/crocheted ribbon heaven! I love how the hot pinks played off of each other quite nicely. Andddd, I LOVE the teal patterned paper from the Sweet Summer Mini Papers! I’m thinking it’s a front-runner for my favorite…

As it turns out, I am a bit obsessed with glassine envelopes – they’re the perfect size for hidden journaling, or in this case, half-hidden journaling (besides, why would I want to hide such cute journaling tags anyways?). I had so much fun making these projects, I can’t wait to show you what I have up my sleeve for next month!

In other news

I’m feeling a bit anti-summer. It is so darn hot here. I used to love summer and think that it would be horrible when one day I would have to work right through the scorcher season. Not so much anymore. Now I am convinced that working is the perfect way to spend a summer because:

1.) I get to spend majority of the day in a most lovely air conditioned building,

2.) I go back home to my toasty apartment for lunch just long enough to thaw out a bit from aforementioned ice box and be more than ready to…

3.) Return to the most lovely air conditioned building. And not only is it cold, but it smells like paper! Newsflash: I LOVE paper.

3 Responses to “New Gallery Up at Elle’s Studio!”

  1. Dianna July 22, 2010 at 6:05 am #

    Saw your layouts on flickr and came over to check out your blog. I have the same feeling about summer! I grew up at the beach so the summer was my life! lol Now I just want summer over– too hot! I am more of an Autumn girl now 😉

  2. Kim Watson July 23, 2010 at 6:48 am #

    Hi there Ann-Marie…thanks for stopping by my blog & for your sweet comments about my projects. To answer your question…yup! I LOVE actions & use them on most of my photographs…I really enjoy the ones that add a nostalgic twist to the most ordinary of photographs.

    BTW! I love your pages, the mix of aqua & magenta is one of my fave color palettes & your detailing is super too!
    Have a great day!
    KJ

  3. Charlotte July 24, 2010 at 2:16 am #

    Hi Ann-Marie,

    Great layouts, I love the colors you use! I used your card for an online crop and I did a lift… hope you like it. You can see it here:

    http://charlottescreaties.blogspot.com/2010/07/twee-kaartjes.html

    Have a great weekend!

    Charlotte

Leave a Reply

