Paper Source PSA

3 Jul

Things striking my fancy at my workplace, Paper Source (though not for much longer!):

Eco White Cover Weight paper. I have worked at Paper Source for the past seven months and only now, in my last week of work there (and last ditch attempt to make the most of my discount), have I purchased any items from what we call “converted” (a huge assortment of colors and shapes and sizes and weights of paper). I discovered that this paper is fantastic for printing photos or digital elements. Plus, it’s eco-friendly, hence the name “Eco White.” Which I’m sure you could have gathered without my telling you. But I will tell you anyways.

T. Hanks card. I had to do a double take when I first noticed Tom Hanks’ face out of the corner of my eye. When I read the caption, I laughed out loud. SO. STINKIN’. CLEVER! Have I mentioned how much I LOVE cleverness? And Tom Hanks? Especially in my favorite movies, Sleepless in Seattle and You’ve Got Mail? Yep.

Thanks for Being Stamp. Oh my, this stamp would provide for endless hours of entertainment. Can’t you see it going over well on any documents related with the Department of Motor Vehicles? Or holiday cards? Or job applications?

Peacock Text Weight Paper. I just bought a nice little pack of this brand-new-heaven-to-my-eyes color to use with my Slice. Love it!

One Response to “Paper Source PSA”

  1. Shemaine Smith July 3, 2010 at 11:41 pm #

    Congrats on the Hambly team, I was excited to see there’s another crafter in So Cal and then my heart skipped a beat when I saw you are moving…best of luck in your new adventure! Maybe we’ll run into one another at CHA 🙂

Leave a Reply

