Things from Thursday

28 May

I’m pretty sure that Thursdays are my most favorite day of the week. They mean a number of fun things: Paperclipping Roundtable is usually posted in iTunes. People magazine arrives in the mail. Real Housewives of NYC. And of course, challenge day! Here is my latest take on Cherie’s sketch challenge:

In case you didn’t know, I am addicted to fabric. It’s quickly becoming my go-to supply – especially since my stash is growing by the minute! So for this layout, I used it as a background texture by first applying some adhesive to the paper and spreading the fabric evenly on top and then sewing around the perimeter of the lace and paper together. Such a fun, easy way to add texture to any layout!

Speaking of fabric addiction, I swung by Joann’s the other day (you know, I just happened to be in the right neck of the woods) and took advantage of their sale on lace – I LOVE lace! I also picked up some fabulous crepe paper from Party City for…get this…0.74 cents a roll!!! I could not believe what a sweet deal that was! I am in texture heaven right now…

So for my challenge this week:

Use fabric on a layout, however you would like! I promise, you will not be disappointed! (:

3 Responses to “Things from Thursday”

  1. Cherie May 30, 2010 at 9:20 am #

    Awesome…I love using fabric!!!!

    • Cherie May 30, 2010 at 9:20 am #

      And BTW I love your layout 🙂

  2. Gen June 2, 2010 at 2:00 pm #

    Oh my gosh! I love it Ann Marie!!! Seriously wow! Come visit SD!!!

Leave a Reply

