Challenge Complete!

27 Apr

When I saw Cherie’s challenge to create a layout inspired by this rug:

I instantly knew I wanted to make this:

The textures and colors in the rug reminded me of my interior design days when I used to drool over the countless wallpaper samples in the ID resource room at school. I would hoard the most beautiful wallpaper samples – not for my design storyboards, mind you – but for my scrapbooks! HA! It was one of many signs that I was much better suited for the graphic design side of the fine arts spectrum than the interior design side. But as a result of testing out the ID waters, I now have a ton of fun wallpaper samples mixed in with my patterned paper stash that were perfect for this challenge! I had so much fun putting it all together and using up my scraps! Thanks Cherie!

 P.S. I relisted a bunch of old favorites in my Etsy shop yesterday. Brand new styles are coming in May!

Leave a Reply

