Just a few things…

10 Apr

In the spirit of lazy Saturday mornings, I found a few things that have kept me quite distracted (and parked in front of the computer for waaaay too long). So I feel like sharing the lazy bug with you as well:

I’m obsessed with podcasts. And the word obsessed applies quite literally here – it’s nothing short of an addiction. One of my favorites is Tranquility du Jour from Kimberly Wilson. Everything she blogs/speaks about it everything I want to hear.

Another favorite is the Paperclipping Roundtable. I can’t seem to get enough of that show! Especially this past week when they spoke with Stephanie Howell (whom I totally adore!). One of my favorite concepts from Stephanie during that show was when she said she really only scraps about moments as opposed to events. I want to do that too!

I just ran across The Color Room blog/color challenge site that looks quite intriguing! I can see myself going back here again and again.

One word: GLEE!!! This is how much I love that show: one time John and I watched an episode TWO times in a row! If you know anything about me and my lack of patience/ability to sit still long enough to watch an hour-long show all the way through without fidgeting like a 4 year old, you would realize what a landmark event it was for me to do such a thing. That, my friends, is good television.

Lady Gaga’s and Beyonce’s “Telephone.” That song is INTENSE! Especially when Beyonce starts rapping. And of course, the subject matter is so serious. Love it!

Kelly Purkey’s Snapshots of My Weekend posts. Such a fun concept – I’m jumping on the bandwagon too! Look for my weekend recap in photos on Monday…

Have a great weekend, everyone!

P.S. Cloudy weekend mornings make me want to watch HGTV and listen to jazz. But not at the same time.

One Response to “Just a few things…”

  1. noell April 10, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

    I’m so glad you like the Paperclipping Roundtable. Thank you for including it in your favorites this weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

