Happy Thursday

18 Mar

So as it turns out, this week has been quite good.

First off, I managed to track down this month’s issue of Creating Keepsakes and was psyched to see what was inside:

EEEEEEEEE!!! You would not believe how excited I was! And still am! I submitted it, along with a few other layouts, back in November, not anticipating it would ever be chosen. But when it was, I was blissfully surprised! Waiting to see it actually come to fruition has been the hardest part! I have a few more layouts that will be published in the coming months and I’m feeling super grateful for this funny little hobby called scrapbooking…

This past Saturday was my mom’s birthday, so the two of us spent some time in one of our favorite cities: Pasadena. I would pack up and move there in an INSTANT! Something about it really resonates with me. Maybe it’s because of the proximity to Dots Cupcakes. Quite possibly it’s because of the cupcakes:)

Then on Sunday, John and I woke up early so we could get breakfast at Disneyland! It turned out to be a gorgeous spring-y day and I got to wear my new giant hat!

Hope everyone is having a wonderful week!

6 Responses to “Happy Thursday”

  1. The Style Eater March 18, 2010 at 10:33 pm #

    Ann-Marie!! That is sooooo amazing! Congrats girl, it looks SOO great! Proud!!!!

  2. Crickit March 19, 2010 at 7:51 am #

    What a fun time! Tell your mom “Happy Birthday”! You are so talented and gifted! Can’t wait to see what is next! ❤

  3. genevieve March 19, 2010 at 10:15 am #

    OMG!!! Ann-Marie!!!!!! SOOOOO AWESOME!! Congrats girl 🙂 Seriously happy for you….freaking cool! Miss you…come visit!!!!!

  4. Jennifer March 19, 2010 at 11:08 am #

    I love that last picture! So cute Ann-Marie! Congrats on being published!

  5. Liz March 19, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

    Ann-Marie! I picked up the “creating keepsakes” magazine and flipped through and put it back down because the creativity of some people is ridiculous (like you), now im going to go get it! how exciting, congratulations!

  6. Cherie March 21, 2010 at 3:03 pm #

    When I got mine the other I day I was just browsing through then I had to do a double take…it was you!!!! So exciting!

Leave a Reply

