(Not So) Guilty Pleasure

11 Mar

I LOVED Cherie’s challenge to scrap your guilty pleasure, this week. Here is my take on it:

I am officially a magazine-aholic. Always have been. Probably always will be. If there’s a magazine to be read anywhere in this house, I will hunt it down and read it cover to cover (back cover to front cover is how I do it!)! It all started with my American Girl magazines when I was in kindergarten. I remember how highly I coveted those issues, as they only came out every other month! From there on out, I have loved so many different publications: Self, Glamour, Shape, Health, Domino, Martha Stewart Living, Blueprint, Creating Keepsakes, People, Sunset, Psychology Today, just about anything, really! Sit me down with a stack of magazines and a coffee, and I will be entertained for hours! My obsession with the written word is truly a guily pleasure I will never give up!

So that brings me to next week’s challenge: Scrap Your Love List !

I’ve made a few of these pages before and they are always so much fun to do! Compile a list of your favorite things (it can be short or long, it’s up to you!) and display them in scrapbook form.  I love doing these pages because the list is constantly changing – there is always something new to love! Enjoy!

2 Responses to “(Not So) Guilty Pleasure”

  1. Crickit March 11, 2010 at 1:51 pm #

    Hi Ann-Marie!

    I will take that challenge! Have a great week! 🙂

  2. Cherie March 14, 2010 at 7:38 pm #

    I love it! I’m totally lagging on mine. Can’t wait to do yours, great challenge 🙂

Leave a Reply

