March is here!

1 Mar

Can you believe it’s already March? Wasn’t it just January? Well, I can’t believe it. Especially since it appears as though everyone and their mother was born in the month of March, including my own mother (in addition to a certain brother and boyfriend of mine, as well). Ha! I better start saving my pennies!

Love the boy/girl silhouette stamps from Studio Calico!

Recently, John and I decided to spend an afternoon browsing books and magazines at Border’s, and the light streaming through the windows in the cafe was so beautiful that I knew I wanted to document our cozy date. Since I didn’t have my camera on hand, I busted out my phone and I was so happy with the results! When I got home, I printed out the photos using my Polaroid PoGo printer via bluetooth – have I ever mentioned how much I love technology? Even though the photos aren’t high quality, there’s a certain appeal about the bluriness that I am quite fond of.

This layout was actually based upon a sketch in a back issue of CK. I’ve rarely used sketches in the past, but I have to admit, they are quite handy and time-saving! I love scrapping photos from fun events like the one above. In fact, part of the excitement about attending such soirees is knowing that I will walk away with fun photos to scrap!

One Response to “March is here!”

  1. kelly March 1, 2010 at 6:20 pm #

    march birthday girl here too 🙂

Leave a Reply

