iTunes Tells No Lies

26 Feb

So here is my take on the music challenge! It may be a day late, but if you know anything about my family and our punctuality skills (or severe lack thereof), it is right on time! Haha!

As you can tell, I may be a tad obsessed with Jason Mraz. Not with him, per se, but definitely with his music. I love his kooky vocal stylings (how “American Idol” does that phrase sound?! Hahah!) and his lyrics and the overall vibe he gives off. He’s like John Mayer’s hippie/surfer/Native Californian younger brother, which is just about the perfect combination of musical genes.

P.S. I used my new Slice die for the letters on this layout and I love that Rosewood font oh-so-much! All I have to say is, next time Michael’s has a sale on Slice products, I am stocking up!

P.P.S. I signed up for Kelly Purkey’s Beginnings Class and am so excited for it to launch! Can’t wait! I love everything that girl does!

5 Responses to “iTunes Tells No Lies”

  1. Genevieve February 26, 2010 at 10:52 am #

    Love how it turned out! Better than mine…im one of those who needs a photo to build from…LOVED the challenge…i may end up redoing it after i get my pic printed 🙂

  2. Jeannie February 26, 2010 at 12:02 pm #

    oh my oh my! he’s one of my faves!! 🙂 AND he was the subject of one of my very first layouts. I’ll share:
    http://www.scrapinstyletv.com/portfolio/view_layout.php?layout_id=115965&user_id=12395

    That layout makes me laugh. The papers, the ribbon, the photography of it! HA! 🙂 But I enjoy it still.

    Great layout. love it.

  3. kelly February 26, 2010 at 5:16 pm #

    cute cute cute layout!!!

    and thank you… you are so sweet! 🙂

  4. jon February 27, 2010 at 2:41 am #

    Love Mraz, love his acoustic stuff or the tracks straight from his concerts. So amazing. Do you like Eric Hutchinson (not quite as good as Mraz tho, but similar)?

  5. nic010205 February 28, 2010 at 11:53 am #

    great layout and i like Mr A-Z too

Leave a Reply

