Purse Organization!

17 Feb

Being that I tend to err on the side of suitcase over clutch when it comes to my taste in bag sizes, I am constantly encountering the issue of The Abyss. It’s like going on a treasure hunt each time I have to find my phone or more importantly, my wallet as I get up to the counter to pay. Well let me tell you, I had reached my limit. I LOVE my new yellow purse but it was crying out for some organizing! 

Enter 1/2 yard of linen purchased for a whopping $1.30 and my sewing machine and here you have it:

Voila! Mission Purse Organization: Complete! It may not have perfectly straight stitching lines, but it is perfect for me! I am no planner and I don’t “do” directions well; I simply dive in head first. I’m just grateful I had the foresight not to sew a pocket on upside down – ha! I feel so much more accomplished now that I am all organized and able to find what I need when I need it. Phew!

3 Responses to “Purse Organization!”

  1. The Style Eater February 17, 2010 at 10:54 pm #

    Ann-Marie this is soooo great. You need to do a DIY post to show us how to make such amazingness! I need one of these bad boys!

  2. hEATHER Mason February 19, 2010 at 5:55 pm #

    woa, Annmarie thats amazing you sewed that yourself! when i first saw it i though it was one of those purse organizers from an infomercial. But you you made it yourself, thats awesome! I want one.

  3. Crickit February 24, 2010 at 5:23 pm #

    You should sell these… what a great idea!!

Leave a Reply

