12×12 Convert

11 Feb

I don’t know what happened.

All of a sudden I have this serious need to create 12×12 layouts as opposed to my tried-and-true 8.5×11. Being the embellishment lover that I am, I figure the extra 3.5×1 inches is more real estate to play with! So, here are some of my newest layouts, in all their square glory:

This layout took a good two days of glueing down and then ripping off, glueing down and then ripping off. I just couldn’t get it “just so” without a lot of trial and error. But alas, it is complete.

I was so excited to play with all these fun photos from Janelle’s soiree (some of which I swiped from her blog – thanks girl!), but it took me even longer to finesse it to my liking. In fact, at one point I had everything glued down on blue cardstock, but it just wasn’t clicking, so I ripped everything off and stuck them on the pink cardstock in a different arrangement. I feel like this style (linear with minimal embellishments) is a departure from my usual look (crazy, colorful, haphazard), but I’m feeling pretty good that I can finally put it to bed:)

2 Responses to “12×12 Convert”

  1. The Style Eater February 11, 2010 at 8:15 pm #

    oh my goodness!! i LOVE the tea party lay out. Looks amazing.

  2. Genevieve February 16, 2010 at 10:59 am #

    Love these….great choice of pink…looks awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

