Library Love

2 Feb

I love going to the library and then going home with a handful of new reads. Usually I am very selective when it comes to what I will be taking home with me each trip, so as not to get carried away with snatching up every appealing book that catches my eye. I know myself too well to assume that 15 novels will easily be read within the three week rental window. I’ve got other things to do. Like sleep, for instance. But this time I checked out 3 novels (and 1 kid-level knitting book…what can I say, I like pictures) that I just couldn’t part with (plus I couldn’t remember where I found them, so I felt especially obligated to take them home with me – ha!). But anyways, I am already 57 pages into “Julie and Julia” and I must say, it is equally as good as the movie. Not an easy feat to accomplish. Maybe as difficult as reading 15 novels in 3 weeks?

One Response to “Library Love”

  1. wolfshowl February 2, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

    In my experience, the book is almost always better than the movie! Though, I must say, I’m avoiding Julie and Julia like the plague.

Leave a Reply

