Busy Bee!

11 Dec

I have been super busy lately and it’s been great! My new job is going swimmingly and I’m feeling good about life in many ways – heck, it’s even been raining! It doesn’t get any better than that! Hope things are working out fabulously for you as well…

Anyways, here are my latest additions to my Holiday book:

Love to mix all different textures and colors and STAMPS! The page on the right is our holiday card for this year, adhered to the envelope it fits in.

The left page is the backside of the holiday card envelope and the right side is just another fun multi-colored page made out of that plastic sheeting from craft stores that you can thread on. I figured it would be a cool new texture to throw in the mix as well as adding some stability to the overall book.

And the holiday cards have officially been mailed out! I created them using Shutterfly and it was super easy and convenient!

Today it’s rainy and cozy here in Southern California – perfect holiday weather! Days like this make me want to curl up on the couch with a blanket and watch Food Network and HGTV all day! Strange but true, haha. Actually I’ve got lots to get done and I want to squeeze in some holiday shopping!

Have a wonderful weekend!

One Response to “Busy Bee!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Daily Moxie » Holiday Books - December 16, 2009

    […] or way to commemorate the holidays for your own personal enjoyment. I just discovered Ann-Marie at The Cozy Farmhouse and she has some great examples of these […]

Leave a Reply

