November 2009, I love you

24 Nov

LOVE receiving packages in the mail. Love love love it.

I placed an order through 2Peas with some birthday money last week and was so psyched to uncover the treasures within. Obviously I knew what was in that box since I placed the stinkin order, but still! It’s like my friend Heather’s “crunchy surprise” philosophy: stuff torilla chips into your burrito and when you bite down, you will receive a satisfying “crunchy surprise!” You know they’re there, but it is still a wonderful surprise, nonetheless. Hahaha! But I digress…I can’t wait to put these gorgeous supplies to use!

In the meantime, I have been feverishly working on a new fleet of hair accessories for my Etsy shop. Actually, my work hasn’t exactly been feverish. More like leisurely. With The Real Housewives of Orange County on in the background (OBSESSED, btw). And the occassional indulgence in fudge (the holiday baking is in full swing here at my house!). Just how I like it.

Alright, back to the feverish workload!

One Response to “November 2009, I love you”

  1. hEATHER Mason November 24, 2009 at 11:04 pm #

    hahah, yay! crunchy surprise, I’m sooo glad you remembered! I feel like a celeb showing up in your blog lol. Also, I love getting packages. I jsut ordered a study book but I’m still eagerly awaiting its arrival!

Leave a Reply

