Holiday Book

17 Nov

The cover of my Holiday 2009 mini-book (excuse the wonky pom-pom trim, it needs a bit more adhesive!)

I’m so excited about creating my own version of Ali’s December Daily album. In my case, my book will be more than just Christmas and it won’t necessarily be a day-to-day thing (although I do love that idea as well!). Instead, I want to include the season as a whole, whether it’s holiday mail, Christmas cards, shopping receipts, gift tags, my birthday, Thanksgiving, etc. That way, I am able to piece it together nearly everyday, which makes me happy because I love gathering and creating holiday ephemera any chance I get!

The inside cover and first few pages. Chipboard letters (NOV) are from the Target Dollar Spot!

I want to document all the little things that make up the holidays for myself and my family and friends. I’m currently on the lookout for cute holiday journaling spots that I can simply punch a hole through and write a little message.

Jenni Bowlin Bingo card.

Back of Bingo card and front of holiday mail from the mall.

I made a little envelope page to showcase highlights of my birthday.

Back of envelope when it’s closed. Front of Starbucks Holiday cups (love those red cups!).

Envelope when it’s open. Contains ephemera from my birthday such as a map, a receipt, and a gift card holder.

Random pages that have yet to be filled out/organized. Vintage holiday postcard.

Envelope from Anthropologie. Starbucks sleeve.

Additionally, I want to make a Thanksgiving mini (separate from the Holidays book) out of this cute chipboard album from Michaels. I was inspired by Cherie to pick one up and give it a whirl! I’m hoping it will look half as cool as this one by my new favorite scrapper Jen Jockisch. I plan on painting it (not sure what color yet) and then printing out photos with my little Polaroid PoGo Printer on the night of Thanksgiving. Typically there’s not a whole lot of action after everyone has gorged themselves on turkey and pie, thus, it is the perfect time to relax and throw together a quick little book!

P.S. Can you believe Thanksgiving is only a week away? Crazy how fast time is flying! I better hit the gym double time this week! Haha!

Leave a Reply

