Local Collection

11 Nov

headband collage

Laying out all my new accessories on the table, along with their new names, so I could put them on an inventory list – quite a process!

I still can’t believe it…

A month or so ago, I received an e-mail via Etsy asking if I would be interested in selling my hair accessories at a brand-new store at the Glendale Galleria in Glendale, CA. At first I felt so undeserving…my accessories? Are you sure you want mine? But then I realized, what the heck is wrong with me? This is awesome! (Had enough of my inner dialogue yet? Good, me neither. HA!)

Of course I wanted to partake in this! So I immediately said yes and I am pleased to say, you can now find my accessories at an amazing new store called Local Collection. The shop opens this Friday, November 13th and I can’t wait to see how this journey unfolds…

P.S. Being a part of this store prompted me to create a bunch of new accessories, which will soon be available on my Etsy as well!

P.P.S. Both my new and old accessories have new names, inspired after some very stylish girls that I am lucky to know! Including this gal and this gal

2 Responses to “Local Collection”

  1. The Style Eater November 11, 2009 at 9:12 pm #

    Loving the new accessories!!! (especially the Janelle) 🙂

  2. Gen November 13, 2009 at 1:29 pm #

    Soooo AWESOME!!! Wow Ann Marie! Im so excited for you! That is seriously just so cool!! Your creations are beautiful! I love telling people about you whenever i get complements…you should send me some business cards so i can give them out! Everyone loves them!! lol..you are so sweet…i will definitely be ordering “genevieve” i love you so much…MUAH! 🙂

Leave a Reply

