Christmas time is here (as far as I’m concerned)

4 Nov

Christmas Polaroid

In my book, Christmas time starts the day after Halloween…thus, we are already 4 days into the most wonderful time of the year! Happy Holidays, everyone!  Heck, almost every store I went into last month already had holiday decorations starting to burst at the seams, and that was before Halloween. We don’t mess around about holiday time here in 90* Southern CA! Ha!

So, as you can see, I am super inspired by the always-inspiring Ali Edwards and her December Daily album. I am already chomping at the bit, getting ready for holiday cards and ads and little bits of ephemera to come my way, so that I can hole-punch them and stick them in my cozy little book. Exciting!! I have made the basic skeleton of the book, which provided at least a good hour’s worth of finding Christmas papers and embellishments from my treasure trove of goodies. And while doing this, I heard “Save Room” by John Legend on the radio; while it’s not exactly a Christmas song, it’s very reminiscent of the holiday season for me and the perfect soundtrack for constructing my book! Thus, the holiday season has officially begun!

One Response to “Christmas time is here (as far as I’m concerned)”

  1. Joanna Borrego November 5, 2009 at 10:33 pm #

    Since it’s begun for you where are the lovely insides? I’m dying to see

Leave a Reply

