The times they are a-changin’

23 Oct

 movingon

So…I decided to move my humble online abode over to this wonderful place called WordPress. When my good friend (and amazing new blogger!) Janelle wanted to create a blog, she introduced me to WordPress and I instantly became hooked! I find it has a much sleeker design aesthetic in addition to being much more user-friendly. Just FYI, in case anyone’s considering a move:)

In other news, I am on a mad job-hunt. Not like I haven’t been crazy about it this whole darn time, but now I’m really on the move! The holidays are upon us, student loans are due soon, and I would like to be a worthwhile asset to society – HA! I went on an interview today that turned out to be a group interview with eight other eager job-seekers, of various ages, education levels, career paths, etc. All I can say is, fingers crossed! I honestly have no idea what to expect, so I’m doing what any respectable job seeker would do in this economy: over- indulging in chocolate, wine, and Project Runway. Obviously…

P.S. If you are just tuning in and would like to read all about my pre-WordPress life, get to clicking, my friends…:)

Leave a Reply

