Latest Inspiration

23 Oct

Confession: I have a slight girl crush on Katie Lee, formerly known as Katie Lee Joel (of Billy Joel derivation). Yesterday, upon devouring People Magazine (as my mom and I do every Thursday when our subscription arrives), I came across an article featuring this chef/food critic/author and the pictures were beyond inspiring. I love her aesthetic and style.

 Katie Lee Joel front pg

Doesn’t her outfit here make you want to go interview for a million jobs? Hahaha, most likely you don’t feel that strongly about it, but for some reason I am so inspired by this photo! It epitomizes my fantastical, idealized notions of what living in New York would be like. If you had a multi-million dollar budget, that is. HA!

Katie Lee Joel back pg

LOVE this girl’s kitchen. I remember when it was featured in Domino Magazine (June/July 2008). I was positively swooning over it. I’m also digging her cute ensemble here, in what appears to be a J.Crew blouse and sweater.

Adorable. 

2 Responses to “Latest Inspiration”

  1. Gen October 23, 2009 at 12:43 pm #

    Love the new site!! How you been? Hope you find a job soon…got my fingers crossed for you!

  2. The Style Eater October 23, 2009 at 11:32 pm #

    OMG I love Katie Lee! She’s so gorgeous. Loving your new bloggity blog by the way!

Leave a Reply

